1.) I always dab concealer (Maybelline’s Mineral Power) under and around my eyes then sweep some shimmery white eye shadow in the corners and under my brow to make sure my eyes pop. Then I even the rest of my face out with Clinique foundation. Or If I’m having a good skin day, I just go straight for my Beach Sexy bronzer by Victoria’s Secret so my skin is radiant.
2.) Make sure you put a primer on before you apply your eye makeup on the top eyelid so it will not go anywhere. Use a sparkly brown hue just near the eyelashes. Almay has eye shadows that are long lasting and they don’t tend to smear so you can wear it to a party or club and it will still be on when you leave! Another good brand of eye shadow would be the Heidi Klum line at Victoria’s Secret, I love the shades and they don’t crease or appear heavy! Sometimes I use clear mascara to make my eyes appear wider also.
3.) Then to line the bottom of my eyes, I use Revlon Beyond Natural pencil to add more ooumph to my baby blues. Rose and violet and caramel colors are best for blue eyes.
4.) For a blush, when I am slightly sunkissed, I reach for Wet N Wild’s bronzer in Goddess Deesse to give my face a lift.
5.) I use orangey, beige hues on my lips. Try Heidi Klum’s Exotic Spice lip stick, Victoria’s Secret lip gloss in Hottie Cider or Double Truffle, and Estee Lauder’s Rock Shimmer. (If you have a smaller pout like moi, try lining your lips first with Cover Girl’s Outlast Lipstain in the rasberry shade 425, then apply lipstick to the rest of the lip, followed by a gloss. It lasts a long time!)
6.) After you are done with the finishing touches, make sure to spray on a primer like Model in a Bottle so your look will be set. It’s like hairspray for your face, just don’t get it in your eyes !!

