Tags

, , ,

I’ve noticed since last fall that bigger coats are coming back. Wide legged pants were popular last year, and even though I have a few pairs of boot cut jeans from middle school, I didn’t pull them out. I’m not sure how I feel about this oversized trend since tight things have been in style for so long now and I am in LOVE with my skinny pants. I remember in the 90’s when everyone wore baggy pants and shirts. It really wasn’t flattering to anyone, making them look heavier and shorter than they really were. Maybe it’s just because I was a dancer, but I’d rather see the lines of the body than get lost in something big. Besides, I don’t know about you, but I look like a little kid who hasn’t grown into their clothes yet when I wear something baggy. I don’t even like those 70’s peasant tops because they’re so loose! My regular coats already look pretty big on me since I’m petite so I doubt I will ever buy an oversized coat.

Coat by Celine

