Tags

, , ,

I like to look at old photos of my grandma and other relatives. I have always liked how simplistic makeup was in the old days. So I let the wave of 40’s inspiration take over. Look how girlie and playful this look is!

051

I put my hair in a pony tail with a big white bow that my nana used to wear.

033

Eyes: To create this look I swiped on bronze eye shadow, then a super thin line of black liquid liner on the top lid, make sure to make a wing at the end. Don’t put on any eyeliner underneath the eye, just use some concealer as normal. I don’t have on mascara cause I don’t really like it, but you can add that to the top lashes if you feel the need.

Lips: Line your lips with a color that is darker hue than the lipstick you are going to use. Then apply a deep romantic red shade, I used Red Revival from the Maybelline Color Sensational lipstick collection. You can make the color matte by dabbing at it with a tissue, but I prefer a shiny red so I put on a gloss to finish off.

026

Dust a metallic gold blush on your cheeks, and then you’re done!

Tell me what you think!! I love this look, you should try it as well. =p

