Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

image

I started getting a cold the other day and still don’t feel 100 percent yet. I’ve realized the last couple of times I was sick that Zicam really helped reduce the severity and length of the sickness. My colds without Zicam usually last a week or longer, but when I use Zicam my colds are 3-5 days!! It’s pretty awesome. Make sure to start taking this as soon as you start feeling the first symptom. I recommend the mint flavor, it’s not nasty.

image

I drink this mint tea whenever I’m sick. I add orange juice, lemon or lime juice, honey, and a cough drop to this to make it a nice sick potion. It helps soothe a sore throat and promotes better breathing. It doesn’t taste too bad! I also take vitamin c pills and chug a ton of Orange juice throughout the day.

image

Use soft tissues, but if you don’t have any, be sure to sleep with Vaseline on your nose so the irritation has time to heal at night.

image

Keep washing your hands of course. You don’t want to get other people sick or pick up more germs and become even sicker! I always use antibacterial sanitizer after I leave any public place and before I eat anything. These are five for five bucks at Bath & Body Works so go get some! If they dry out your hands, put lotion on at night and it should help a lot.

I’m going to go get fully recovered. Holler at me!!

