Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I just recently started watching a lot of RuPaul’s Drag Race on the Logo channel. It’s one of my favorite reality shows. I’d always seen it on tv the last few years but never had much of a chance to watch a whole season. It’s like America’s Next Top Model and Project Runway combined so it’s perfection!

I used to think that drag was kind of offensive to be honest. I thought that it was making fun of women and how we act and dress, but that’s not the case at all. These homosexual men feel empowered when they dress in drag. It’s a form of self expression and having shows about this lifestyle helps gays get more recognition and acceptance in everyday life. I feel as though I have a new found respect for drag queens thanks to RuPaul and all the fabulous queens I’ve grown to love on his show.

They are so creative they make their own outfits, do their own makeup, and walk the runway. Most of them have really good senses of humor as well. I love their quick quips and witty phrases that they throw at each other. Each week is a new experience for sure. Below are photos of three men who have been on the show (Ben de la Creme, Sharon Needles, and Chad Micheals) and the other one is a photo of Jeffree Star cause he’s one of my fave. dudes that looks like a lady!!

wpid-PhotoGrid_1395945337696.jpg

