Tags

, , , , , ,

Soooo, I have been busy, busy, busy and haven’t had much time to post on here!! I recently started going to Cosmetology school at the Health and Style Institute in High Point, North Carolina. It’s rated as one of the top schools around here and people drive from hours away to attend, and everyone I know who has graduated has found a job, which is more than any of my friends I went to UNCG with can say. I have ALWAYS wanted to learn hair, nails, and makeup, so I think this is the perfect path for me. I am very excited about my new journey!! It is A LOT harder than it looks, but I am super passionate and can’t wait to start my career in this industry!!!!!!!

wpid-0527141823.jpg

At Sephora I purchased these lovely items the other week. The blue wand is called Lip Insurance by the brand Too Faced and it’s a primer. I really like it a lot, all you have to do is apply a thin layer and then put a color over it and it stays on for hours. If I apply this at 8:30am in the morning, by the time I go to lunch at 1:00pm, the color is still on there!! The color won’t budge or smear, and it doesn’t fade. I really, really like this stuff but just make sure not to apply too much of it or it will dry you out and become so thick you will have to take it off. It also has a funny smell so I don’t recommend sniffing it, haha. The other product above is a nude hued lipstick by Make up Forever Professional Paris. I will soon post a photo of how it looks on so stay tuned. Thanks for reading!

