Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I wore this attire for Valentine’s day this year since I had a date with my bf. This is a rose petal pink or flesh tone silky dress from Forever 21. There’s very thin coverage in the front so I was creative and inserted pads from a bikini top. Lol. I forgot to tan, ugh, but hopefully the dress doesn’t wash me out too bad. The little black sweater is Lily Pulitzer. Septum ring from Hot Topic, it matched my pastel green pearl neckace but it’s hard to see in the pic. Boots from Forever 21. Marc Jacobs mascara, Dolce and Gabbana liner, and I created the lipstick with different colors. 004

We ate dinner at Liberty Steakhouse! It was really good, I hadn’t been there in years. I always get the BBQ Chicken pizza, it’s the best. We also had desert to celebrate the romantic night. It was a huge piece of Reece’s peanut butter pie!!

002.JPGI look lumpy sided in the photo, that’s just the awkward angle of my sweater which was doing it’s own thing apparently. Haha. I hope to post this dress in the summer when I am more tan and don’t have to wear leggings with it. (It actually snowed on V-day night so our outing occurred a bit after the 14th, not that it matters!)

003.JPGI really enjoyed having my makeup like this. It’s a tamed down version of the matte lip look and caked on eye movement. I decided to take elements of the most trendy makeup but make it more natural and appealing and not so fake!

