Tags

, , , , ,

One of my all time favorite materials would have to be suede. I love how soft and smooth it feels, a close cousin to the best ever material known as velvet. *Sigh* So I found out that I could be taking care all my suede shoes! It’s called Scotch Guard.

008

I wish I would have known about this stuff years ago since I have a ton of shoes that could benefit. Basically, you spray this stuff on (I wore a mask because it’s really strong and can cause you to get nauseous) and then you wait for it to feel dry to the touch and then re-spray. It will keep the delicate material from getting water damage so you don’t have to hide from snow or rain or maybe a mud puddle. Of course I still avoid wearing my nice soft shoes in those conditions, but now I don’t have to worry as much about a spill or something.

