Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

For Thanksgiving I made peach cobbler, apple cobbler, and stuffing with chicken and french green beans. It was pretty simple, I went by a couple of recipes that I found online. The older I get (not that I am old at all) the more I like to cook and not just bake sweets.

The cobblers were both made with dry cake mix, a stick of butter, and three cans of fruit in heavy syrup baked at 350 for 55 minutes each. Talk about easy! I brought them to work, to my aunt’s house, and to my bf’s house. Everyone said it was one of the best things at all of the gatherings. I will def. make these again.

The stuffing was made in the crock pot for 4 hours on high. I just put chicken breasts at the bottom, piled on a box of stuffing mix, green beans on top of that, and finally, sour cream mixed with cream of celery on the tippy top. Voila, tasty whole meal all at once! It tasted so great. My parents and bf really raved over it. I will be making this again as well. You should have smelled it!!!!!! Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm 😀

