Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is the first year that I have ever decorated for a holiday. Decorating when I was growing up was always very stressful, my parents had way too many boxes of things and would argue over where things went, etc. That’s why I try to be more minimal when it comes to my aesthetic. However, this year I have been a stay at home pet parent and figured why not create a corner of joy. And the fact that I’m not religious shouldn’t mean anything since trees are a pagan thing! So I really got into the santa spirit. I was happy my bf was on board also.

I knew that if I ever put a tree up, it would have to be pink or white in color. All the ornaments I’ve ever held on to are pink so I decided a nice white background would be awesomely glam. I only spent 7 dollars on my tree cause I used an Amazon gift card!! I went to hobby lobby to get the fur skirt, a long fur filler to put in the gaps, and a couple ornaments and baubles. In person the tree is strikingly beautiful!! The photo doesn’t do it justice.

Oh yes, I also went to Target to get a few more pink things. As it turns out, I don’t have as many ornaments as I thought I had collected since childhood. That’s alright though, I don’t want the whole back of the tree covered since nobody can see it. I put it in our bedroom so the dogs wouldn’t destroy it!